Non-Combat Heroism Medal Decoration Type Information

List of Military Ranks Non-Combat Heroism Medal Decoration Type Description

Non-Combat Heroism medals were designed around the concept of awards to recognize heroism and meritorious service that can happen outside of the battlefield. Non-Combat awards are specifically for actions that did not happen in combat.

List of Military Ranks Non-Combat Heroism Medal Associated Decorations

There are six Non-Combat Heroism Medal decorations. They are a part of the Personal Decoration class. This decoration type can be awarded to members of the Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marines and Navy.

testerSoldier's Medaltester
testerNavy and Marine Corps Medaltester
testerAirman's Medaltester
testerCoast Guard Medaltester
testerBronze Star Medaltester
testerPurple Hearttester
Back to top

Military Discounts & Benefits for Members:

In addition to basic pay and allowances, active-duty members, veterans, and even their families are eligible for hundreds of discounts and additional benefits offered by organizations and private companies like JetBlue , United Airlines , Verizon , and hundreds more.

Learn more about Military Discounts