Meritorious Service Medal Decoration Type Information

List of Military Ranks Meritorious Service Medal Decoration Type Description

A Meritorious Service Medal is a class of awards that are given to members of the U.S. Armed Forces to represent achievements in mostly non-combat situations. There are a few times that for certain branches they are awarded in lieu of the Bronze Star but it is based on a case by case basis per branch.

List of Military Ranks Meritorious Service Medal Associated Decorations

There are four Meritorious Service Medal decorations. They are a part of the Personal Decoration class. This decoration type can be awarded to members of the Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marines and Navy.

testerDefense Meritorious Service Medaltester
testerMeritorious Service Medaltester
testerAir Medaltester
testerAerial Achievement Medaltester
Back to top

Military Discounts & Benefits for Members:

In addition to basic pay and allowances, active-duty members, veterans, and even their families are eligible for hundreds of discounts and additional benefits offered by organizations and private companies like JetBlue , United Airlines , Verizon , and hundreds more.

Learn more about Military Discounts