Service Cross Medal Decoration Type Information

List of Military Ranks Service Cross Medal Decoration Type Description

Service cross medals are of a wide variety but they all represent awards for actions that were of extreme gallantry and risk of life in actual combat against an enemy armed force. All branches of the U.S. Armed Forces have their own version of the service cross and of different levels.

List of Military Ranks Service Cross Medal Associated Decorations

There are four Service Cross Medal decorations. They are a part of the Personal Decoration class. This decoration type can be awarded to members of the Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marines and Navy.

testerDistinguished Service Cross
testerNavy Crosstester
testerAir Force Crosstester
testerCoast Guard Crosstester
Back to top

Military Discounts & Benefits for Members:

In addition to basic pay and allowances, active-duty members, veterans, and even their families are eligible for hundreds of discounts and additional benefits offered by organizations and private companies like JetBlue , United Airlines , Verizon , and hundreds more.

Learn more about Military Discounts