Commendation Medal Decoration Type Information

List of Military Ranks Commendation Medal Decoration Type Description

A commendation medal is much like it's cousins the Meritorious Service Medal and the Achievement medal. It is an award that is given for achivements in non-combat situations that warrant more than an achievement medal but not as high as a Meritorious Service Medal. Many times this class of award is given to Non Commissioned Officers.

List of Military Ranks Commendation Medal Associated Decorations

There are five Commendation Medal decorations. They are a part of the Personal Decoration class. This decoration type can be awarded to members of the Air Force, Army, Coast Guard, Marines and Navy.

testerJoint Service Commendation Medaltester
testerArmy Commendation Medaltester
testerNavy and Marine Corps Commendation Medaltester
testerAir Force Commendation Medaltester
testerCoast Guard Commendation Medaltester
Back to top

Military Discounts & Benefits for Members:

In addition to basic pay and allowances, active-duty members, veterans, and even their families are eligible for hundreds of discounts and additional benefits offered by organizations and private companies like JetBlue , United Airlines , Verizon , and hundreds more.

Learn more about Military Discounts